top of page
  • Writer's pictureLochwinnoch Village Council

Minutes of 2021 Annual General Meeting - 2 November 2021

Updated: Jun 3, 2022

Present: Alan Bissett, Shona Finnie, Kerr Bryson, Kerry McKendrick, Duncan Adam, Ross Anderson, Liz Walker, Dick Graham, Cllr Doig, Cllr Binks, Cllr, Bibby. Cllr Rodden.

1. Welcome

Alan welcomed all to the meeting and thanked them for attending

2. Apologies:

Apologies received from Karen Malcolm

3. Minutes of the last AGM

Acceptance of the minutes of the last AGM proposed by Kerry McKendrick and seconded by Kerr Bryson.

4. Chair's Report for the year

Alan thanked Dave Mellor, past Chair, for his efforts in making sure that the Community Council was able to continue through Covid. It is time to consolidate membership via an interim election to be held next month which it is hoped will bring the membership up to scratch. He stated that there were many reasons to be optimistic – the LCC will be the conduit between the community and the Renfrewshire council when decisions are being made as to how to disburse the community windfall and we are continuing to fight the Burnfoot Rd development.

5. Accounts

Thanks were expressed to Connie Ford for her work reviewing and approving our accounts which was done free of charge as a service to the community. The balances ion the LCC accounts are as follows

Account No 1 £238.32

Account No 2 £4102.25

This includes £228 held for local groups. The amount of this years Renfrewshire Council grant has still to be confirmed. There is an outstanding cheque for the Lady Haig fund and £170 has been set aside for hall rental. The accounts also show the balance of the £9400 which was held by LCC for Lochwinnoch Food Committee and which was reimbursed to Toru Bell for the various projects that they undertookThis equated to a sum of £3 094.10 in this accounting period. K McK requested a breakdown of a sum listed as Linstone/lottery fund and this will be detailed at the next meeting.

The accounts were proposed by Liz Walker and seconded by Shona Finnie

6. Election of Office Bearers

This section of the meeting was chaired by Cllr Bibby who asked if anyone wished to stand in opposition. No one came forward, Cllr Bibby thanked the LCC for work done on behalf of the community over the last 18 months.

Election of Chair. Alan Bissett, nominated by Kerry McKendrick, seconded by Ross Anderson

Election of Secretary. Shona Finnie, nominated by Liz Walker, seconded by Alan Bissett

Election of Treasurer. Karen Malcolm, nominated by Kerr Bryson, seconded by Ross Anderson

All were elected.

7. Question and Answers

No questions were put forward.

8. Date of next AGM

The next AGM will be the 6th of October 2022

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1.Present: Kerry MacKendrick (KMac), Kerr Bryson (KB),Shona Finnie (SF), Liz Walker (LW), Paddy Douglas Early (PDE), Dick Graham (DG), Ross Anderson (RA), Arthur Donnachie (ADon), Cllrs Doig, Gilmour,

bottom of page